Professional Education Committee

Co-Chairs: Karen Flotildes Romo, DO, FAOCA and Jessica Goeller, DO, FAOCA

Ashley Bailey-Classen, DO, FAOCA
Melissa Byrne, DO
Telianne Chon, DO, FAOCA
Farys Chowdhury, DO, FAOCA
Michelle Daryanani, DO
Mike Fabbro, DO
Patrick Henson, DO
Kristen Holler, DO
Doug Jaffe, DO, FAOCA
Rafal Kopancyzk, DO
Perin Kothari, DO
Nitesh Mody, DO, FAOCA
Manda Null, DO
Delano Proctor, DO
Mike Roberts, DO
Megan Rodgers McCormick, DO
Michael Rossi, DO
Luis Sanchez, DO
Amanda Shakal, DO
Anie Somaiya, DO
Ex-Officio Members:
Suzanne Huffnagle, DO, FAOCA
Helen Bean, DO, FAOCA
Ursula Landman, DO, FAOCA
Student Members:
Sonia Amanat
Pouyan Shaker
Member Engagement Committee Liaison:
Dana Darwish, DO, FAOCA

Strategy: Educate 
AOCA equips physician anesthesiologists with evidence-based content and professional development tools to grow, enhance, and advance their careers.  

Committee Mission: 

  • Produce Mid-Year/Annual Seminars 
  • Provide a national platform for osteopathic anesthesiologist 
  • Produce online CME Content 
  • Maintain continuous educational engagement (year-round and from meeting to meeting) 
  • Provide content for members with needs for state and board ongoing certification 
  • Consider and be knowledgeable about expenses and revenue 
  • Promote attendance 
  • Maintain the AOCA status as AOA CME providers